Saturday, May 8, 2010

Inquisitive Minds Want to Know

...or maybe not, but since this is my blog, I can do what I like!

My name is Sarah (duh!). I am 29 and I live in central Indiana. I am a wife, mother, sister, daughter, and friend. I am funny (at least Alice thinks so-don't tell her otherwise, if you disagree), blunt, laid-back, and a go with the punches kind of girl... though sometimes I throw punches too. I'm actually a lot more than that, but I'm limited on time people!

Sean is my husband. We have been together for over 4 years. I'm not really sure how long we have been "together". We dated for awhile back when I was 24, and broke up after a couple of weeks. I thought about him from time to time, but I moved on and dated other guys. Fast forward two years, and I ran back in to him (at the same place I met him at, none-the-less) and we started hanging out again. I didn't know we were dating. I sincerely thought we were just hanging out and being friends... as I'm stubborn and I refused to "re-date" someone. To make a long story short, I realized we were dating, and we fell in love. We got "married". We eloped. I have never wanted a wedding, and the thought of a bunch of people looking at me sends me in to a panic attack. And who wants to be drunk/doped up on their wedding day? So we eloped.

Alice is my daughter. She is currently 8 1/2 months old. She is the greatest thing ever! Well maybe Sean *wink* If you haven't already noticed, I write about her a lot. She does take up most of my "free" time, but soon will take up all of my time when I become a SAHM at the end of summer (more on that later).

More about me... I love to cook. I also love to bake, but I prefer to cook. Mostly because if I baked every day, then I'd be the size of a barn. Though to be honest, I'm getting close! I will go on a diet after I wean Alice... until then, I will consume as many Peanut Butter M&M's and Reese Peanut Butter Cups as I please (please feel free to send me pounds! wait...don't!). I also love to garden. I love to read. I don't get much time for that, but I have ambitious plans to read a few books this summer. I enjoy cross-stitching (again, little time for it).

I have really ambitious plans to learn to sew and make headbands. I would like to eventually be able to sell them on Etsy or something. I am interested in going "more green" and have started making some of my own cleaning products. I may start cloth-diapering in a couple of months... actually I have pretty much decided to cloth diaper, so there is no maybe. Just a when.

Well, that is me in a nut-shell, more or less. There is always more, but I have less time. As always, if you ever have a question for me, feel free to ask. There isn't much I won't answer!


Megan said...

I cloth diaper and think it is awesome. Would make the same choice over and over again. I also love to bake...and give it away. Baking is therapeutic for me- I don't have to eat the product to feel better. Thanks for sharing about yourself. Hop over to my blog if you care to:

Danifred said...

Thanks for the intro! I love to cook, but I'm not so good with the baking. Maybe it's because I don't have much of a sweet tooth.
Can't wait to hear about your SAHM situation!